Energy Efficiency Watch
Contact - Search 

Parliamentary Initiators and Supporters


The EEW is based on the "Call for an Energy-Efficiency-Watch" of several Members of Parliament:

  • The cross-party and cross-country initiative “Energy Intelligent Europe”, composed of the then Members of the European Parliament:
    • Anders Wijkman (PPE)
    • Mechtild Rothe (PSE)
    • Fiona Hall (ALDE)
    • Claude Turmes (Greens)
    • Umberto Guidoni (GUE)
  • and several national Parliamentarians:
    • Jorge Moreira da Silva (Portugal, PPE)
    • Alan Whitehead (UK, Labour)
    • Pavel Gantar (Slovenia, Liberal Democrats)
    • Boris van der Ham (Netherlands, Lib. Dem.)
    • Anne Grete Holmsgaard (Denmark, Greens)
    • Ulrich Kelber (Germany, SPD)